In 2014, the team created a formal student leadership program in order to better organize team operations and create more opportunity for student growth.  The leadership structure spans all programs and is open to active members of the team.

More information on the available positions and expectations can be found here.  We’d like to thank FRC 254, the Cheesy Poofs, for sharing their structure with the FIRST community and inspiring our structure.

Application/Selection Process

  1. Applications are collected
    1. FRC 2729 Leadership Application – Open September 18-25th.  Interviews will take place on October 26th after school at Lenape.
    2. FTC 4390 and FTC 7433 – TBD
  2. Interviews with mentors will take place during a work meeting.
  3. Positions are announced within a month of the applications being collected.  Not all positions may be filled.
 2017-2018 Positions FRC 2729 FTC 4390 FTC 13290 FTC 7433
Director  Simar Kareer Saumya Mavuri Nipun Pillai  Ahmed Fouad
Technical Lead Alex Vanaman  Vincent Cariello Ethan Francoeur Daniel Lam
Director of Competition and Operations Brett Johnstone  Alex Chiommino
Director of Control Systems  Yashawani Dhawan Priyam Modi Ahmed Fouad
Director of Software Simar Kareer  Shawn Jetter Priyam Modi Ajit Singh
Director of Scouting and Strategy Sanjana Jampana Claire Striddick & Abhijat Chauhan
Director of Business and Marketing Liam Anthony Areeba Wani  Sabrina Jamil
Director of Team Outreach Sam Chin

Leave a Reply